Un Russe arrêté pour avoir fraudé des acheteurs de matériel minier d'une valeur supérieure $300,000

Police in the southern Russian city of Astrakhan have detained a man accused of defrauding people who wanted to purchase crypto miners. Law enforcement officials say the suspect made millions of rubles through fictitious sales of mining devices to Russian citizens......

Terminaisons numériques Galaxy $1.2 Accord d'acquisition d'un milliard de Bitgo, La société de cryptographie prévoit toujours d'être cotée au Nasdaq

Galaxy Digital Holdings et la société’s PDG et fondateur Mike Novogratz a annoncé que la société a “exercé son droit de résiliation” une acquisition précédemment annoncée de Bitgo. Selon Galaxy, la résiliation de l'accord était due à Bitgo’s “défaut de livraison”......

PoW Miners engrange les bénéfices Mining ETH jusqu'à la fin, Ethash Networks s'attend à un coup de pouce, Les stratèges de JPMorgan disent qu'ETC pourrait en bénéficier

Dans un peu plus d'un mois’le temps, La fusion est susceptible d'être mise en œuvre sur la blockchain Ethereum et le réseau’s preuve de travail (PoW) les mineurs seront obligés de miner une autre pièce. Jusqu'à présent, il semble que les mineurs d'Ethereum s'en tiennent au PoW ......

La popularité des investissements cryptographiques plaide en faveur d'une réglementation, Australian Securities Watchdog dit

Taux élevés de possession de crypto, avec des achats souvent effectués sur les conseils de Youtube et Facebook, Fabriquer “un argument solide en faveur de la réglementation,” selon la Commission australienne des valeurs mobilières et des investissements. Le chien de garde soutient sa position avec des résultats de sondage montrant près de la moitié de ......

La police du Kazakhstan arrête un gang forçant les informaticiens à gérer des fermes cryptographiques

Les forces de l'ordre au Kazakhstan ont arrêté des membres d'un groupe criminel soupçonné d'avoir forcé des experts en informatique à exploiter des installations souterraines pour l'extraction de crypto-monnaie avec des menaces et du chantage. Les racketteurs auraient fait jusqu'à un demi-million de dollars américains. dollars par mois à partir de leur ......

L'Inde gèle les actifs bancaires de Crypto Exchange Wazirx - Binance affirme que l'acquisition de Wazirx n'a "jamais été achevée"

Un important échange de crypto-monnaie indien, Wazirx, a eu ses actifs bancaires de plus de $8 millions gelés par la Direction de l'exécution (DE). L'échange aurait été acquis par Binance en 2019. toutefois, Changpeng Zhao, PDG de Binance (CZ) prétend maintenant que ......

Frais SEC 11 Les gens dans $300 Million Forsage Crypto Pyramide et schéma de Ponzi

Les Etats Unis. Commission de Sécurité et d'Echanges (SECONDE) a inculpé quatre fondateurs et sept promoteurs de Forsage, qu'il décrit comme “une crypto pyramide frauduleuse et un schéma de Ponzi.” Le stratagème aurait rapporté plus de $300 millions de millions d'investisseurs particuliers dans le monde entier,......

Marathon sécurise 254 Mégawatts pour soutenir la société 2023 Objectifs miniers Bitcoin

L'exploitation minière Bitcoin Marathon a annoncé que la société avait obtenu 254 mégawatts de nouvelles offres d'hébergement avec la possibilité d'augmenter à 324 mégawatts (MW). Marathon’Les derniers accords d'expansion devraient soutenir la société minière Bitcoin’L'objectif visé est de sécuriser environ ......

La Suède a besoin d'électricité pour des choses plus utiles que l'extraction de Bitcoin, Le ministre de l'Énergie déclare

Préoccupé par l'augmentation prévue de la demande d'électricité, le gouvernement suédois pourrait tourner le dos à l'extraction de crypto, le pays’le ministre de l'énergie a indiqué. Industrie suédoise de la frappe du bitcoin, un leader en Europe, est susceptible de bientôt perdre le traitement préférentiel qu'il ......

La «valeur fondamentale de Bitcoin n'est pas en ligne avec le prix du marché» - Crypto Miner

Profitable bitcoin mining is essentially a result of an efficient and highly skilled team of professionals that can maintain runtime, a founder of a Bitcoin mining company has asserted. Par conséquent, even when the price is hovering around $20,000, a bitcoin miner......

Russian Arrested for Defrauding Buyers of Mining Hardware Worth Over $300,000

Police in the southern Russian city of Astrakhan have detained a man accused of defrauding people who wanted to purchase crypto miners. Law enforcement officials say the suspect made millions of rubles through fictitious sales of mining devices to Russian citizens......

Galaxy Digital Terminates $1.2 Billion Bitgo Acquisition Deal, Crypto Firm Still Plans for Nasdaq Listing

Galaxy Digital Holdings and the company’s CEO and founder Mike Novogratz announced the company has “exercised its right to terminate” a previously announced acquisition of Bitgo. According to Galaxy the termination of the deal was due to Bitgo’s “failure to deliver”......

PoW Miners Rake in Profits Mining ETH Until the End, Ethash Networks Expect a Boost, JPMorgan Strategists Say ETC Could Benefit

In just over a month’s time, The Merge is likely to be implemented on the Ethereum blockchain and the network’s proof-of-work (PoW) miners will be forced to mine another coin. So far, it seems ethereum miners are sticking with the PoW......

Popularity of Crypto Investments Makes Case for Regulations, Australian Securities Watchdog Says

High rates of crypto ownership, with purchases often made on advice from Youtube and Facebook, make “a strong case for regulation,” according to the Australian Securities and Investments Commission. The watchdog backs its stance with poll results showing nearly half of......

Police in Kazakhstan Arrest Gang Forcing IT Specialists to Run Crypto Farms

Law enforcement in Kazakhstan detained members of a crime group suspected of forcing IT experts into operating underground facilities for cryptocurrency mining with threats and blackmail. The racketeers allegedly made up to half a million U.S. dollars a month from their......

India Freezes Crypto Exchange Wazirx’s Bank Assets — Binance Claims Acquisition of Wazirx Was ‘Never Completed’

A major Indian cryptocurrency exchange, Wazirx, has had its bank assets of more than $8 million frozen by the Directorate of Enforcement (ED). The exchange was supposedly acquired by Binance in 2019. However, Binance CEO Changpeng Zhao (CZ) now claims that......

SEC Charges 11 People in $300 Million Forsage Crypto Pyramid and Ponzi Scheme

The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has charged four founders and seven promoters of Forsage, which it described as “a fraudulent crypto pyramid and Ponzi scheme.” The scheme allegedly raised more than $300 million from millions of retail investors worldwide,......

Marathon Secures 254 Megawatts to Bolster Company’s 2023 Bitcoin Mining Goals

The bitcoin mining operation Marathon has announced the company has secured 254 megawatts of new hosting deals with the option to increase to 324 megawatts (MW). Marathon’s latest expansion deals should support the bitcoin mining firm’s intended goal of securing approximately......

Sweden Needs Power for More Useful Things Than Bitcoin Mining, Energy Minister Says

Concerned about projected increase in electricity demand, the government in Sweden may turn its back on crypto mining, the country’s energy minister has indicated. Swedish bitcoin minting industry, a leader in Europe, is likely to soon lose the preferential treatment it......

Bitcoin’s ‘Fundamental Value Is Not in Line With Market Price’ — Crypto Miner

Profitable bitcoin mining is essentially a result of an efficient and highly skilled team of professionals that can maintain runtime, a founder of a Bitcoin mining company has asserted. Therefore, even when the price is hovering around $20,000, a bitcoin miner......